15 Years Late, a Blog

Thinking sketchily

After spending years touring the blogosphere, I have decided to open my own small outpost. This is a forum primarily for my observations about the intersections of media and culture. How are current affairs covered? How is our polarized political culture affecting public discourse? What about the good ol’ representational issues? This was some of my bread and butter as a PhD in contemporary U.S. literature: How are women represented? How does class impact the public conversation? There may also be some book reviews.

I hope to offer somewhat thoughtful posts semi-regularly as I work in communications consulting and seek opportunities to develop intellectually and professionally. Please comment here, connect with me on LinkedIn, share whole wheat pastry recipes, and let me know what you think. I am excited to use this venue to become an ever-better writer and thinker.

Tagged

One thought on “15 Years Late, a Blog

  1. […] for 14 months. I mean, technically, I was consulting and contracting and such. And, you know, I blogged. But I didn’t have a full-time gig. And I needed […]

I'd love to hear what you think!

