Looking for Laughs?

It may surprise some of you, but when I want the Internet to make me laugh, I tend to click on one of our top reporters on the Middle East.

His latest post cracked me up. It turns out that Mel Gibson really is anti-Semitic! Hah!

No, seriously. I’m not being sarcastic.

Gibson was teaming up with Basic Instinct screenwriter Joe Esterhaz to make a Braveheart version of the Maccabees (Chanukah) story. Warner Bros has now shelved the project. But apparently Gibson thought he can blame it on a bad script and take credit for being the anti-anti-Semite no one believes him to be. So Esterhaz has shot back and publicized a 9-page letter in which he states that, among other shockers, Gibson’s REAL intent was for the movie to convert Jews into Christians.

High drama in Hollywood today! Fun fun!

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Looking for Laughs?

  1. Inder says:

    That guy is a first class douche bag.

  2. stacylavin says:

    The Kids in the Hall link took this post from great to super great. I could have used Ibish’s comment about word choice so well when I taught. Alas. Example “To claim that ‘Pynchon has a unique writing style’ is to strip language of all meaning.”

    • Elizabeth says:

      Yes, that is awesome. (Updated): Also, that is one of my all time favorite KITH sketches. I’m glad you enjoyed it, Stacy!

I'd love to hear what you think!

